Book Navigation Return to Content

Indian Design at IIFA Rocks

Blogs / Indian Fashion News / News / Indian Design Iifa Rocks

Indian Fashion - Indian Design at IIFA Rocks - Indian Fashion Designers
Indian Design at IIFA Rocks
24 th Jun 2011
The International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) today announced that The Bay and top international designers, Sabyasachi, Rajesh Pratap Singh and Vikram Phadnis will be showcasing a collection of their respective work at IIFA Rocks presented by The Bay, a flagship event of the 12th Annual Videocon d2H IIFA Weekend. The high fashion and music event will take place on June 24, 2011 at the Ricoh Coliseum. The IIFA Celebrations in Canada are presented by CIBC and hosted by the Ontario Government. Beautiful Indian actress Neha Dupia will take to the catwalk in a show-stopping segment highlighting collections from top Canadian designers at The Bay, Canada’s famed fashion destination. Superstar trio Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy will perform live as models introduce the best in international haute couture and designer fashion. IIFA also announced that IIFA Award-winning actor, producer and director Karan Johar and effervescent actress and model Anushka Sharma have signed on as co-hosts. Johar will reprise his hosting duties, having hosted the music and fashion extravaganza in 2008 in Bangkok. Sharma made her debut stage performance at the IIFA Awards in Macau in 2009. The announcement was made today, at a press conference in Delhi, attended by venerable actor and longtime IIFA supporter, Anil Kapoor. Sabyasachi, known for his neo-traditional designs has found favour with a host of Indian celebrities including Vidya Balan and Rani Mukherjee. Walking his exquisite creation down the ramp will be Bengali beauty, Bipasha Basu. Delhi based designer, Rajesh Pratap Singh is famous for his clean, sharp designs that combine the global and the traditional to create international designs that retain an unambiguous element of India. Kunal Kapoor and Rahul Khanna are set to be dazzle in pieces from Rajesh’s collection.

Facebook Comments Box